Editorial Team

Editorial Advisory Board

  • Dr. Glenda Prime, Morgan State University, USA
  • Dr. Sean Robinson, Morgan State University, USA
  • Dr. Anita Hawkins, Morgan State University, USA
  • Dr. Suresh Ranjan Basak, Metropolitan University, Bangladesh
  • Dr. Drona Rasali, University. of British Columbia, Canada 

Editorial Team

  • Founder/Editor-in-Chief: Dr. Uttam Gaulee, Morgan State University, USA 
  • Editor: Dr. Muhammad Sharif Uddin, Morgan State University, USA. [uddinsm@gmail.com]
  • Production Editor: Dr. Ashmi Desai, San Francisco State University, USA
  • Editorial Assistant (Social Media): Ms. Samikshya Bidari, Kathmandu University, Nepal 
  • Editorial Assistant (Communication): Ms. Sara Domínguez Lloria, University of Vigo, Spain

Associate/Section Editors. 

  • Dr. Shyam Sharma,  Stony Brook University
  • Dr. Laura Schaffer Metcalfe, Ottawa University
  • Dr. Mousumi Mukherjee, O.  P. Jindal University, India
  • Dr. Antigoni Papadimitriou, Johns Hopkins University
  • Dr. Benjamin Welsh, Morgan State University
  • Dr. Roni Ellington, Morgan State University
  • Dr. Dia Sekayi, Morgan State University
  • Dr. Thurman Bridges, Morgan State University
  • Dr. Robin Spaid, Morgan State University
  • Dr. Russell Davis, Morgan State University
  • Dr. Fred Kofi Boateng, University of Ghana
  • Dr. Ramon B. Goings, Loyola University
  • Dr. Jeevan Khanal, Nepal Open University
  • Dr. Brea Banks, Illinois State University
  • Dr. Masha Krsmanovic, University of Southern Mississippi, USA

Copy Editors

  • Joy Bancroft,  Emporia State University, USA (Senior Copy Editor)
  • Dr. Henry Linck, Morgan State University, USA
  • Dr. Emily Wilkins,  University of Dayton, USA
  • Dr. Huseyin Uysal, Knox College, USA
  • Justine Jun, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Megan Schutte, Community College of Baltimore County, USA 

Editorial Review Board

  • Mr. Abdulsamad Humaidan, Southern Illinois University, USA
  • Dr. Amanda Wilkerson, University of Central Florida, USA
  • Dr. Andrea Smith, University of West Georgia, USA
  • Dr. Ashley Marshall, North Carolina A & T University, USA 
  • Mr. Bhim Bahadur BK, CSI, USA
  • Dr. Carla R. Jackson, Morgan State University, USA
  • Dr. Elizabeth D. Tuckwiller, George Washington University, USA
  • Dr. Elena de Prada, University of Vigo, Spain
  • Ms. Felicia A. Shanklin, Southern New Hampshire University (SNHU), USA
  • Dr. Fernando Almeida, University of Porto & INESC TEC, Portugal
  • Mr. Geoffrey Gathii Njenga, Media & Communication Lecturer, Kenya.
  • Ms. Harriet B. Fox, The George Washington University, USA. 
  • Mr. Ishrat Ibne Ismail, Shahjalal University of Science & Technology, Bangladesh
  • Dr. Irene Irudayam, Anna Maria College, USA
  • Dr. Jerry Parker, Southeastern Louisiana University, USA
  • Ms. Justine Jun, University of Toronto, Canada 
  • Mr. Kazi Saiful Aspea, Chittagong University, Bangladesh
  • Dr. Lynell Hodge, University of Central Florida, USA
  • Dr. Laerke Anbert, University of Copenhagen, Denmark  
  • Dr. L. Erika Saito, National University, USA
  • Dr. Mattyna Stephens, Texas State University, USA
  • Ms. Maanasa Gurram, University of Maryland-College Park, USA
  • Ms. Miracle Chukwuka-Eze, Morgan State University, USA
  • Dr. Misty So-Sum Wai-Cook, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Mr. Milan Shrestha, Kathmandu University, Nepal
  • Dr. Mukti Thapaliya, University of Canterbury, New Zealand 
  • Dr. Mwongela Mikwa, The New School University, USA
  • Dr. Natasha Ramsay-Jordan, University of West Georgia, USA
  • Mr. Nassiruddin Nezaami, American University of Afghanistan, Afghanistan 
  • Ms. Norin Taj, University of Toronto, Canada  
  • Mr. Pitambar Acharya, Tribhuvan University, Nepal
  • Mr. Prabin Shrestha, Tribhuvan University, Nepal
  • Dr. S. Renee Jones, Middle Tennessee State University, USA
  • Dr. Regina M. Moorer, Alabama State University, USA 
  • Dr. Rajendra Joshi, Kathmandu University, Nepal
  • Ms. Rumi Roy, Lakehead University, Canada
  • Dr. Shahinaz Alkhaldi, Morgan State University, USA
  • Dr. Sydney Freeman Jr., University of Idaho, USA 
  • Dr. Valerie Riggs, Morgan State University, USA
  • Dr. Vanessa Dodo Seriki, Morgan State University, USA
  • Ms. Wauseca Briscoe, Morgan State University, USA
  • Wilbur Hicks, JD, Morgan State University, USA

Call for Editorial Board Members

Journal of Underrepresented and Minority Progress (JUMP) is seeking scholars interested in joining the Editorial Board. If you are a scholar who believes in creating a meaningful, intentional, and actionable scholarship forum that aims to advance social justice, please email a letter of intent and a copy of your CV to our Editor Dr. Muhammad Sharif Uddin [uddinsm@gmail.com].

JUMP features narratives, theoretical and empirically-based research articles, reflections, and book reviews relevant to the progress of minority and underrepresented populations in and across social and national contexts. The Journal encourages the submission of manuscripts by scholars and practitioners in any relevant academic fields, including sociology, psychology, higher education, philosophy, and cultural studies.

If you are interested in serving as a reviewer, please fill out this form.