Editorial Team

Our editorial team includes scholars and leaders at pre-kindergarten-12 and postsecondary institutions with strong national reputations and experience in the study of trauma within educational contexts. Editorial board members are active leaders in major national and international associations focused on advancing education in the U.S. and around the world.

Executive Editor

Dr. Jason Lynch
Executive Editor
Appalachian State University

Associate Editors

Tricia Shalka, PhD
Brooksie Sturdivant, EdD
Associate Editor
Associate Editor
University of Rochester
Wake County Public Schools
Stephen DiDonato, PhD, LPC, NCC
Valerie Glassman, EdD
Associate Editor
Associate Editor for Special Issues
Thomas Jefferson University
UNC Chapel Hill

Editorial Board

Dr. C. Ryan Akers
Dr. Marcia Millet
Mississippi State University
Tennessee State University
Dr. Matthew Birnbaum
Dr. Molly Mistretta
University of Northern Colorado
Slippery Rock University
Jamarco Clark
Dr. Pamela Siobohn Moye
University of Iowa 
North Carolina A&T State University
Dr. Jonathan Cohen
Dr. Anthony Peddle
Teachers College, Columbia Univeristy
Columbus City Schools
Dr. Lauren Davis
Dr. Abigail Phillips
Montana State University
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Chelsea Gilbert
Grace Poon
The Ohio State University
Stanford University
Dr. Sandra Guzman-Foster
Dr. Chateé Richardson
Liaison for Anti-Racist & Equity Practices
University of the Incarnate Word
Spelman College 

Dr. Donna Kiel
Dr. Jordan Shannon
DePaul University
Seattle Pacific University
Jody Kunk-Czaplicki
Dr. Erik Sorensen
Bowling Green State University
Miami University
Dr. Richard Lambert
Dr. Narketta Sparkman-Key
UNC Charlotte
Old Dominion University
William Leach
Dr. Eric Stein
Lake Norman Charter School
Widener University
Dr. Jennifer Leutkemeyer
Leah Ward
Appalachian State University
University of Dayton
Dr. Julia Mahfouz
University of Colorado-Denver

Review Team

Sherri Ahern
Anna Barone
Hannah Brinser
Florida International University
The Pennsylvania State University
Idaho State University
Dr. Breanna Ellington
Patrick Corr
Dr.Nikki Correa
Virginia Tech
The George Washington University
University of Southern Maine
Kirsis Dipre
Addison Duane
Jinan El Sabbagh
Syracuse University
Wayne State University
Oklahoma State University
Dr. Maria Frankland
Cassandra Gearhart
Mudithani Hettiarachchi
University of Maine
The University of Texas Austin
University of Houston
Becky Howell
Jessica Koslouski
Dr. Maryann Krikorian
Forsyth Technical Community College
Boston University
Loyola Marymount University
Stacia Long
Shannon McElroy
Helen Min
The University of Georgia
Alabama A&M University
University of Virginia
Rebecca Muller
Paige Neroda
Dr. James Olive
KIPP Academy Charter School
Clemson University
University of Dayton
Xiaoxuan Qu
Beth Rankin
Dr. Lorine Saito
Syracuse University
University of Kansas
National University
Dr. Emily Sallee
Dr. Jennifer Schroeder Tyson
Rick Slaven
University of Montana
Appalachian State University
Lincoln Memorial University
Sarah Grace Walters
Dr. Karen Weston
Dr. Asif Wilson
Auburn University
Arizona State University
Harold Washington College
Shana DeVlieger
University of Pittsburgh

Administrative Team

Copy Editors

Fatima Abou Nassif Mourad
Kaitlin Legg
Taylor Piva
Julie Berger
Rachel Blackburn
Carrie Hall